Tags

, , , , ,

We’ve all gotten them for something or the other sometime in our life. No one seems to be safe from the hate-filled comment that serves no purpose than to insult and hurt you. These comments are usually the ones that are filled with the most lies, or are exaggerated the most so they can have an impact on you. Comments like these are ones that you either believe because they can be so personal, or you laugh off purely for the fact that they are so untrue and filled with little logic that you can shrug them off.

As the owner of a blog, I don’t think I’ve gotten much hate. Then again, I take pictures of my covered breasts and write reviews. I may have, and if I have before I can’t remember completely. Either way, yesterday as I was busy out with my love doing errands, I received emails that I had comments to moderate. I also have a wordpress app on my iPhone that can also allow me to do this. I open the alerts and am completely shocked by what I find. There are three insulting an pure nonsense comments waiting for me, not spam if you ask. At first, I feel hurt and I turn to my twitter friends to ask for advise. After some tie of brief conversation, I came to the conclusion that I will not approve the comments, but write a logical response to each one instead.

This one was posted on the Measure Yourself part of my blog.

Fullscreen capture 1182013 101211 AM
zoom to see better, but here’s what is says:

“This is such BS. I’m sorry but I’m a 34E, (MEASURED BY MY PLASTIC SURGEON, BTW) and at Victoria’s Secret, guess what? They measure me as a 34E. I wear 36DDD when I shop there bc they don’t have E cups, but seriously lady……you’re either really stupid, deranged, or a combination. And at everyone who thinks this crazy woman has ANY idea what she’s talking about………..you’re all dumb. This site is probably run by just some bored, old, middle aged woman going through menopause and has nothing else to fill her life with but nonsense.”

I will start from the beginning when disputing this.

First off, this woman was supposedly measured by a plastic surgeon. Did this mean she was augmented to become a 34E or she was reduced? Plastic surgeons are not trained to measure breasts in the way we do for bras. When they do surgeries, they do it in another sort of way. Doctors take cubic centimeters in measurements of when doing augmentations or reductions. Here is a line taken from a Breast Augmentation Website:

‘measurement of the size of a breast implant is the volume (amount of filler) in the implant measured in cubic centimeters (ccs)’

Which completely disputes the validity of the measuring the plastic surgeon did.

The next statement I would like to point out is:

and at Victoria’s Secret, guess what? They measure me as a 34E. I wear 36DDD when I shop there bc they don’t have E cups”

You must be very confused, as an E cup is a non-US cup size. US goes from DD to DDD straight to G. A European E is equal to a US DDD. But anyways, that was only a little funfact this woman obviously didn’t know, even though she should. Now, on to the subject of Victoria’s Secret, even though this makes me want to pull my hair out each time.

If I were to measure myself by Victoria’s Secret Standards, I would get a 38B/36C/34DD, so I have no idea how in store I measure at a 34DDD by their measuring.

Here is my band size:


IMG_0744
IMG_0743
(I do hate how my shirt drapes over my stomach, but then again, I am in my pajamas still.)

By their band measuring, I am obviously a 38. Maybe it’s because I’m in the right bra so I’m lifted more now instead of in their terrible bras and sagging everywhere.

And now their bust measurement:

IMG_0746

Sorry it’s upside down, I did this in the bathroom mirror just moments ago with my iPhone camera. But anyways, the measurement I get is a 40. Which means that I subtract like this:

40-38=2

Hmm…so I’m a 38B by their measurements and yet my underbust size is 29, my waist is 30 and my hips are 42. Oh, since I was measured by a professional size chart, it must be right.

You can also see here, here and here for other poor examples of Victoria’s Secret size

On to the next portion of the comment.

“you’re either really stupid, deranged, or a combination. And at everyone who thinks this crazy woman has ANY idea what she’s talking about………..you’re all dumb.”

This is just an insulting and unnecessary part. It was unneeded and only show’s this girls maturity.

This site is probably run by just some bored, old, middle aged woman going through menopause and has nothing else to fill her life with but nonsense.”

I think in my About page, it clearly states that I am 17 and only wish to help educate other women as I went through much of these pains myself. But again, this was a piss-poor attempt at insulting me. But this is so over the top and inaccurate, that I have nothing more to say.

There were two more comments, and this next one was also posted at the same place the first one was.

Fullscreen capture 1182013 101211 AM-001

“Also I like how you talk about how every single picture of you in bras are totally ill-fitting and gigantic……maaaaaybe, just maybe, your measuring scale is wrong and your breasts aren’t actually that big…(They’re called ‘fat-person boobs’ hun)..Nahhhh its got to be the bras, couldn’t be your shit measuring system.”

Again, let’s break this down.

Also I like how you talk about how every single picture of you in bras are totally ill-fitting and gigantic”

If you had actually gone through my blog, you can see that there were a total of four bras, now five once I make the post, bras that fit me. All the Showgirls did, one had a trial and error, and then the Deco from Freya.

The reason there are so many that are ill-fitting is because they are different brands. If you look at any other bloggers, you will see that they must trial and error too. You can check out Bras I Hate, Curvy Wordy, Bras And Body Image and so many more. You can even go through Bratabase to see all the bras women go through to find their correct size.

maaaaaybe, just maybe, your measuring scale is wrong and your breasts aren’t actually that big…(They’re called ‘fat-person boobs’ hun)”

If my breasts aren’t large…what are they? I have a ribcage of 29 and a waist of 30.5 as I’ve gained some weight. I’m 5’6 and I weigh 148, that’s not fat. I am not fat nor have I ever been. I have actually always been a small child with a small body and little fat. I started developing when I was 8, though and never really stopped. My breasts are 11 inches larger than my ribcage when I am standing and 14 when I bend over braless.

My measuring scale is not incorrect. You measure your underbust and then you measure your bust. Each inch equals a cup size, give or take between brands.

The last part of the comment seems very pointless to answer and there’s not much to say on it that I haven’t already.

This last comment simply made me laugh.

Fullscreen capture 1182013 101211 AM-002

“You are not 17. You look like you’re 45. And lululluluuululllll EDUCATE. Your site is ridiculous.”

Would you like to see my State ID? I’m not of legal age until March of this year.